COUNCIL	AGENDA ITEM 9
18 MAY 2009	PUBLIC REPORT

Contact Officer(s):	Helen Edwards, Solicitor to the Council	Tel. 01733 452539
Contact Officer(s).	rielen Lawards, Solicitor to the Council	161.01733 432333

POLITICAL GROUPS & GROUP OFFICERS 2009 - 2010

RECOMMENDATIONS					
FROM :Solicitor to the Council					
That Council:					
1.	notes the Political Group membership and Group Officers for 2009 - 2010.				

1. BACKGROUND

1.1 Details of the political group membership are attached at **Appendix 1**. Details of Group Officers will be tabled at the meeting.

POLITICAL GROUP MEMBERSHIP 2009 - 2010

CONSERVATIVE		
ALLEN Sue	FITZGERALD Wayne	NEWTON Harry
BENTON Frances	FLETCHER Michael	NORTH Nigel
BURTON Colin	GILBERT Lee	OVER David
BURTON Michael	GOLDSPINK Stephen	PEACH John
CERESTE Marco	GOODWIN Janet	RUSH Brian
COLLINS Mark	HILLER Peter	SANDERS David
CROFT Piers	HOLDICH John	SCOTT Sheila
DALTON Matthew	KRELING Pam	SEATON David
DALTON Samantha	LAMB Diane	THACKER Paula
DAY Charles	LEE Matthew	TODD Marion
DAY David	LOWNDES Yvonne	WALSH Irene
DAY Sue	MORLEY Darren	WILKINSON Janet
DOBBS Ray	MURPHY Graham	WINSLADE Pam
ELSEY Gavin	NASH Pat	
FAZAL Mahmood	NAWAZ Gul	

PETERBOROUGH INDEPENDENT FORUM	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	LABOUR
ASH Chris	FOWER Darren	HUSSAIN Zahid
FOX John	SANDFORD Nick	KHAN Nazim
FOX Judy	TRUEMAN William	
HARRINGTON David		
LANE Stephen		
MINERS Adrian		
SALTMARSH Bella		
SHARP Keith		
SWIFT Charles		